B.Com (Hons) with Co-operation

The Department of Commerce is one of the first four departments along with English , Mathematics and Economics started in 2015 with 39 students on the rolls in the Under Graduate course- BCOM CO-OPERATION. At present there are 4 faculty members in the department . B.com in Co-operation is three year full time under graduate course which is spread over 6 semester. This programme offers an additional; degree known as HDC which will help the candidate to get better opportunities in banking and other concerned sectors. This course has been designed to equip eligible candidates with the requisite skills need to operate the discipline of cooperation and management of cooperative and allied institutions. The vision of the department is to achieve supreme excellence in academic areas as well as non academic areas and to ensure bright future to our students.

B.com (Hons) with Co-operation

Major Courses
  1. Accounting Principles and Standards
  2. Financial Accounting
  3. Entrepreneurship Development
  4. Business Statistics
  5. Innovation and Start-ups
  6. Fundamental of Income Tax
  7. Cost Accounting
  8. Human Resource Management
  9. Cost Accounting methods and techniques
  10. Auditing Principles and Practices
  11. Strategic Management
  12. Accounting Standards and Disclosure
  13. Strategic Financial Management
Minor Courses
  • Management Concepts and Practices
  • Business communication and Documentation
  • E-Business and Governance
  • Motivation and leadership in Business
  • Principles of Marketing
  • Retail Banking
Value Added Courses
  • Business and Professional ethics
  • Consumer Rights and Protection
  • Sustainable Business Practices
Skill Enhancement Courses
  • Entrepreneurial Skills
  • Data Analysis and Visualization in Finance
  • Accounting Software

Our Faculty

Smt. Soumya Raj M


Smt. Bhavya VR

Assistant Professor

Smt. Vidhya Vijayakumar

Assistant Professor

Sri. Renjith RK

Assistant Professor